lifestyle

Weight loss

So the end of last year was a right off with illness and Christmas prep taking up most of my time, the rest being used up with work.
The outcome of all this was that I felt all lethargic and down.
I suffer with depression anyway so the illness and hectic schedule didn’t help but I did take some time after Christmas to think about my lifestyle and how it is impacting my health and well being.
Back in 2010 I had a hernia operation which took a couple of months rehabilitation and over this time I put on a fair bit of weight. I have still not lost that weight. Over the years I have tried to lose it but never really felt motivated enough to follow through with any lifestyle changes.
This last year I have had a fair bit of illness which resulted in me losing weight and I felt so much better in myself for it even though the way I lost it was not good – sickness and being unable to eat not a way to sustain healthiness.
After Christmas thinking about things I decided 2019 is going to be the year that I change my lifestyle and therefore my health. To do this I am going to be following Slimming World from home plus exercising.
Starting today I am going to be running once a week plus going to be doing exercise at home including zumba and various exercise routines – I will post more about them as I try them and work out what I like and will stick to.
My aim is to lose 1 stone by the beginning of July and get my BMI into the healthy range.
I will be posting about recipes I try,  exercise I do and also photos to track my weight starting with this one that was taken on 3rd Feb 2019. I plan to take a photo and my measurements at the beginning of each month.

Leave a comment