lifestyle · Uncategorized

Scales Sunday – cheat meal/day

As part of my action plan to lose weight is to follow Slimming World.
I know this isn’t a suitable plan for everyone to follow but I find it works for me as long as I do it alongside exercise.

As part of slimming world you can have cheat meals.
However as I feel I can eat most of what I like within my syns allowed each day I don’t feel deprived or the need to have many cheat meals throughout the week.

I do however have a cheat meal on a Sunday, I have chosen to do this on a Sunday as this is the day I weigh.
It helps keep me on track through the week and I also feel it sets me up for the week to come.

The only other times I would have a cheat meal is if I plan to go out for a meal to celebrate something (which is not going to happen any time soon with Covid 19 still around) or if we decided to have takeaway and I just didn’t want to worry about checking what I can have off the menu within my syns.

Not every meal every Sunday is a cheat meal I just like knowing I have that option if need be. Most Sundays I will either have a cheat lunch or cheat dinner but on some rare occasions I will have both and call it a cheat day.

So what do I eat on a typical cheat Sunday

For my breakfast I may have something like toast with nutella (which is one of my favourite breakfast to have) but most weeks I just have fruit and yoghurt.

For my lunch I will have things that are high in syns or includes something that I don’t want to eat very often – KFC fake away but on a white ciabatta with chips, pizza, kebab, fish in batter, full on roast with potatoes, Yorkshire puddings, gravy, the works, etc.
I know that all of these things can also be done for low syns but sometimes I just don’t want to substitute things.

For my dinner I will have cake or ice cream, etc.

Below is what I had to eat last Sunday (24th January 2021)
Breakfast – fruit and yoghurt
Lunch – Fried egg, fried tomato and bacon sandwich on white bread with oven cooked fries.
Dinner – ice cream, fibre one chocolate brownie, mini malteser bunny, mini kitkat bunny, caramel ice cream sauce.
Snacks – choc dips pot

Breakfast fruit and yoghurt
Egg, bacon and tomato on white bread with chips
Ice cream, brownie and choc
Snack

Do any of you follow slimming world?
Do you have cheat meals/ cheat day or do you not feel the need for this?
What are some of your favourite cheat meals to have?
Comment below and let me know.

Leave a comment